About Us

Officers     Contact Us


The Environmental Caucus of the Democratic Party of Hawai’i is dedicated to identifying and publicizing issues that are critical to the preservation and restoration of the environment at world, national, state, and local levels. The organization will investigate, create position papers, advocate for, and propose legislation in support of environmental causes. In carrying out these tasks, the Environmental Caucus will be guided by environment related party platform planks and resolutions adopted at the state party convention.

The Environmental Caucus of the Democratic Party of Hawaiʻi hopes that you will join us in securing ab environmentally sustainable future for Hawai’i and its Ohana.

To view our full bylaws click here.



Steering Committee


Alan Burdick

Vice Chair:
Lana Olson

Natalia Hussey-Burdick

Jason Eno


At Large:
Nomi Carmona

At Large:
Raina Whiting

At Large:


DPH SCC Female Representative:
Lisa Hinano Rey

DPH SCC Male Representative:
Michael DeWeert

Subject Committees


Outreach Committee Chair:
Natalia Hussey-Burdick

Food and Farm Sustainability Committee Chair:
Marilee Wallace

Energy and Climate Committee Chair:
Co Chairs: Anthony Tony Austin & Bill Sager

Natural Resources Committee Chair:
Gail Grabowsky


Contact Us

email:  ecodemhi@gmail.com

facebook: Environmental Caucus of the Democratic Party of Hawaii


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s